Buongiorno Positano!

Video

September 14, 2011

Positano

Amalfi Coast

Campania, Italy

~

I have dremt of this place ever since I saw Frances (Diane Lane) being driven through the Amalfi Coast after Marcello (Raoul Bova) saved her from the Three Italian men chasing after her in the streets of Rome in the film Under The Tuscan Sun.

It was because of this film I learned what Limoncello was.

It was because of this film I learned how to say “Nipple” in Italian. It’s “Capezzolo”.

It was because of this film, I said to myself, “One day I will walk the streets of Positano.”

Indeed I did.

~

Buongiorno Positano!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

